Tags

, , , , ,

“Star light, Star bright,
First star I see tonight,
I wish I may, I wish I might
Have the wish I wish tonight.”

This little poem is thought to have come into usage in the late 19th century. Certainly Walt Disney brought the idea into vogue with his “When You Wish Upon a Star” song from his animated movie “Pinocchio”.

What does wishing on  star offer to us humans? It seems to me that it could be a kind of prayer, our emotions behind it. As stars are lights we see in the heavens, we could be placing our faith in them to hear our invocations.

Faith in the light…from outside of us or inside of us? The Disney song tells us that ” when your heart is in your dream, no request is too extreme” and that “when you wish upon a star, makes no difference who you are, anything your heart desires will come to you.”

If you’ve read or studied anything about the Law of Attraction, you can see the similarity of thought. The emotions must be connected to the heartfelt desires in order to have success.

I’m not saying things actually work that way, but it would be a good experiment to try. For me things have to be real, not just someone’s belief.

Try putting your trust in the light you see. See what happens.

image